Wood River is governed by a City Council and Mayor. We have three Wards, with two elected council members from each ward. Elections are held every two years, with elected officials each serving 4 year terms so that each Ward elects one council member each election cycle. To learn more about becoming involved in the Wood River City Council, contact the Hall County Election Commissioner or the Mayor.

Greg Cramer, Mayor
Ashley Manning, City Clerk
Phone: (308) 583-2066 Fax: (308) 583-2316
[email protected]

Christina Wemhoff, City Treasurer
[email protected]

Office Hours:
8:00 A.M. – 4:30 P.M., Monday – Friday
City of Wood River
PO Box 8
108 W. 10th Street
Wood River, NE 68883

For your convenience you may use the drop box on the east side drive up window when the office is closed.

Greg Cramer Mayor

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 308-379-5575

Becca Moore / Ward 1

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 402-366-6436  

James Thompson / Ward 2

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 308-383-0729  

Eric Nielsen / Ward 3

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 308-380-5448 

Ashley Manning / City Clerk

Email: [email protected].
Phone: 308-583-2066

Blanca Rodriguez / Ward 1

Heather Rotter / Ward 2

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 319-520-7502  

Mike Rennau / Ward 3

Christina Wemhoff, City Treasurer